Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1732691 03/12/09 09:35 PM
A
ann25 Offline OP
OP Offline
A
so, i'm back... \:\)

It's been a long time and i'm not really sure where i fit in... I'm not a newcomer, i haven't been for a long time, but i'm not technically seperated and not divorced... this is probably the most appropriate place for me, but i'm not sure... oh well! \:\)

long story short, M sucked. H was emotionally abusive. Critical and jealous and paranoid. i was lonely, sad broken and quiet about it. I'm not in love with H so suddenly, H wanted a D... then i had an EA... then H changed his mind, but i didn't stop EA until he found out about it. I was an almost WAW.

We were going to work on it. things go from bad to semi-ok, to worse, to even worse, to ok, to bad again. I have no feelings/love left for him. He gets a GF, more of a friend with benefits. That ends abruptly. H wants to work it out. ok, we'll try. the BS never changes.

He's the same man he has always been, but i've changed. Now i've asked for a D. Not to get a reaction or hurt him, but because it's been a long time coming and i know it's whats best for everyone (maybe not him, he had it pretty good).

We still live together and kinda have a weird friendship thing going on. H is trying desperately to win me back, it's a lost cause. i've told him that and he doesn't seem to care. He's amazing for a couple weeks, but now we are fighting every day again. Over stuff that doesn't even matter because this is over... I'm just done fighting and arguing. he's not going to change, he'll try for a minute, but not long term. i need that.

In the last 11 years, he's all i've known. All i've known is the fighting, the arguing, the hatred, the bitterness... For so long i let things go because of the girls or because i didn't want to see him hurt or because i was scared. I'm not scared anymore. i'm strong, i'm a good mom and a good woman. He realized it too late and obviously doesn't really even care.