Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
I
OP Offline
I
Hi Daisy,

Thanks for checking in :).

In terms of my job, I work for a multinational company that has locations around the world, and if things were to work out right, i.e. if I were to get my act together at work, I might be able to transfer to another location depending on where my H found work. That said, I would also be willing to leave my company completely if that were the only/best option. H finishes school in June, so that would be the earliest that we could consider a move. I think, fingers crossed here for very positive future talk, that this move is something that we could start discussing seriously in the next couple of months. Given the economic situation, any kind of move with our own companies or looking for new work might be more difficult than under normal circumstances...

In terms of what I do for a living, I work as a manager in a technology company, and manage a team that works with customers. There's more to it of course, but that's it in a nutshell. I think that is a great idea to try and organize myself more on the job. I used to set to do lists, so at the very least I should be able to do that for now! I will give this a try today.

As far as my daily journal...I got home last night and it was H and I being sick and a bit pathetic. I had bought stuff to make soup, and H noticed this was a lot of work for me, and said I should have just bought something prepared so I didn't need to spend all that time on it. He said I was sweet...just a couple of other nice comments were thrown around too. It seemed like he was always looking at me. Once I stretched, and he said how cute I was.

H mentioned the IC appointment that he has today, not saying anything specific about it, but just that he has it. I'm glad about this, and about the fact that he is not skipping sessions.