Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 15 16
A
ACJ Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Thanks to everyone who responded at the end of my last thread 'Creeping through no man's land'.

I had a fabulous time at the weekend. The red dress hasn't worked it's magic yet but I'll keep trying

I did meet up again with a guy I met at the same weekend last year. He was part of the group of people who all played badminton together. We had quite a good chat. That evening there was a fancy dress party with a disco and at the end of the evening I noticed he was sitting by himself. So I did something I have NEVER done before. I went over (by myself) and just started chatting to him. We chatted for a few minutes and then the people he was sharing accomodation with said they were leaving to go and have a party back at their chalet. He didn't invite me (which I was a tad disappointed about ) but I now know that I do have the confidence to go and talk to a guy without it being him to make the first move!!!!!!!!!!

PROGRESS me thinkss (at long last!!!!!!!!!!!)

I will catch up on everyone else's thread but there has been so much activity whilst I have been away that it will take me a while.

Me 43
XH 45
M 2.7.88
Divorce 7.10.09
Kids D20,S17 & D15
A
A
Alison is getting her mojo back :).

A
A
Quote:
So I did something I have NEVER done before. I went over (by myself) and just started chatting to him. We chatted for a few minutes and then the people he was sharing accomodation with said they were leaving to go and have a party back at their chalet. He didn't invite me (which I was a tad disappointed about ) but I now know that I do have the confidence to go and talk to a guy without it being him to make the first move!!!!!!!!!!

OH, YAY!!!!

That tickled me so much when I read it that's all I could think of to reply.

YOU GO GIRL!

HA!

I love it!

Last edited by AmyC; 12/09/08 11:43 PM.
A
ACJ Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Quote:
Alison is getting her mojo back :).