Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
M
Mike85 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
It's amazing how little things impact you.

W and OM took off for the infamous week-long camping trip (the one that W had tried getting me to let our kids go on also) after dropping off the kids. Our youngest (age 3) was covered in mud from playing with W's puppy outside and needed a bath. After I bathed the kid, he decided to dress himself, including donning an old fraternity hat. Looked danged cute, so I snapped a camera phone pic and sent it to W.

It bounced - "Invalid address"

I tried again, same result.

Tried texting W to tip her off about the apparent glitch. It bounced. "Invalid address"

??????

I called her to tell her that the pic and texting was bouncing, and got her voicemail.

I'm a novice to the whole cell phone tech scene, so I figured that her "inbox" was full or something. Then a friend suggested that maybe she was having stuff from me blocked. That made no sense to me, especially after the great bonding weekend we had just had, but I thought that maybe OM got W to do it b/c he was unhappy with how much W and I communicate and had bonded. Hell, for all I knew, he had blamed his bender that past weekend on feeling threatened by me.

Yep, my mind started playing games with me after my friend's suggestion. I got into a slight funk. I know, I know. Stupid.

I should have known better. Even if my friend was right, I shouldn't have let it get to me and instead trusted in the rapport that W and I had built to this point.