Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
#1228221 10/11/07 09:16 PM
H
OP Offline
H
Some of you know that I've been away from the board alot over the past 14 months because I had to do some hard hard work in order to get an appraisal designation.

For some reason, I was nervous as all get out yesterday, not knowing if I passed the comprehensive exams and waiting those 48 days between the exams in Nashville this past August was excruciating. I woke up at 3 am today and there was no explanation for it. I'd told myself that if I failed, I'd just get back up on my horse and do it again in February. I know some people who've taken them 6 or 7 times and can't seem to pass. But I surely didn't want to spend another December through February studying. I wanted to be done. I studied so hard for that thing I felt like I'd been hit by a Mack truck when I walked out of the building.

I found out today that I passed. What a weight that will be taken off my shoulders. That big fat raise will more than compensate for the child support loss that's looming.