Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
L
L
So passcodes on the phones being the norm do not sound good in a marriage. So I have been giving advice on this board for almost 7 years and I think I remember 1-2 WW where there is zero sign of OM. I know this is going to sound strange but if you want to reconcile you have a better chance there being an om. Affairs are like heroin and make people do crazy things they regret later. If she is walking away from you with a clear head than there is likely no turning back.

I’d skip MC for now. If she asks about it just say that you are respecting her statement that she’s done. Try to say it with as much sincerity as possible. She’s likely to see right through you but there is nothing you can do about it right now.

You married young but she’s kinda young for a WAW. This typically happens when people are in their 40s and start asking “is all there is to life”?

Sounds like you’ve been living as roommates for awhile. I assume that means sex life is not good. This typically leads to resentment from the husband. So my question is why is this life acceptable to you? Why don’t you want out? Just so you know I already know the answer to the question. Before you tell me the standard BS answers dig down deep and be honest with yourself.

D
DnJ Offline
D
Good Morning br

MC doesn’t do much when one of the people has one foot out the door. It’s often a tactic used so the person leaving can say they tried everything.

Let W make arrangements for a session, if she wishes to go. Having to do the organizing and planning has her put in the effort and she could be less likely to just “be there”. It kind of flips the script a bit.

Originally Posted by br4nd0n