Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 10 11
R
RyanHun Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Well it was a tough weekend. I have been sick so GAL and the gym and any other form of leaving the house pretty much came to a halt so I was at home with W and the kids most of the weekend. Yesterday was especially difficult. D9 is an emotional mess. She is crying frequently, doesn't want to go to dance, is wetting the bed. I have her booked for counseling this Thursday so hopefully that will help her out. The really tough part is W chalks it up to D9 going through pre teen changes and keeps saying it is normal. Now I'm no expert in this matter but I do not think it has anything to do with that at all. W is also crazy critical with all three kids. Constantly yelling at them and getting overly angry about the dumbest things. Sunday for example D4 wanted water in a water bottle. W freaked out because supposedly the water bottles " Are for school only and when we are at home we use a cup". D4 got upset and did what most 4 year olds would do, she refused to drink water out of a cup. Eventually I had to step in and advised W that I wasn't trying to over rule her parenting but D4 was thirsty, was making a healthy choice by having water and needed to stay hydrated regardless of what vessel that water came from.