Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
J
Joe2017 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
My God I appreciate you guys so much. I need so much support because I lost a lot of friends by moving so often, and then getting this new job. I really don’t have anyone to reach out to even to vent. And I don’t want to contact family. I am forever grateful to you all.

Benito, did you actually divorce before recon? My wife swears she filed, so I guess I will get served sometime during the month. That’s OK. I can buy as much time as possible that way. Besides, our home needs some work before it’s ready to go on the market.

Prior to the bomb, I was working on losing weight. I have lost 15 pounds and counting. I’ve adding running a few times a week and I started playing sports again a couple times a week. I am going to start going to the gym again. I have been improving the wardrobe, and I’m not going to be a “couch potato” anymore, even though I really wasn’t before.

I am going to start doing more father-son activities with my kid that (unfortunately) will have to exclude her child. I am no longer going to be her babysitter, no matter how much I love my stepson, he really isn’t my child. That’s a very hard pill to swallow but it’s true.

This is going to be a hell of a ride. Thanks for helping me through this.

Save yourself. Nobody is coming!
BD:11/2017
Filed:12/2017
Final: 2/2018
J
Joe2017 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Need an answer. I am considering spending weekends away from the house with my kid because she uses me as a convenient babysitter while she goes wild. We will return at the end of the weekend. Is this a bad idea?

V
V
Originally Posted By: Joe2017
Need an answer. I am considering spending weekends away from the house with my kid because she uses me as a convenient babysitter while she goes wild. We will return at the end of the weekend. Is this a bad idea?