Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
D
DDJ Offline
D
Yes, very good. Read about detachment too, understand it and let us know if you need help. I'm fairly new to this but the vets help are priceless.

Good luck and stay strong!

Just cos things are going right, doesn't mean that they were always wrong.
D
DDJ Offline
D
oh yes, and if you want to cry, cry, let it out, cry about the M that you're losing, your mutant wife, the trust that is broken. Just don't hold it in.

I tell my S4 that my knee is sore, that's why daddy is crying. He keeps on checking in on me as to whether my knee is feeling better. Too cute.

C
Coconut Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Originally Posted By: DDJ
very good moves. stay off social media. period.

I've been at this for 6 weeks now and just learnt the other day that if you do something and you want her to hurt like you, then you're pushing her away. Don't react, don't argue, don't disrespect her either or she will never respect you again.

Grow a new set of balls; her out of the MB is a good start, but it must be her choice to want to leave it. The dynamics will change if you let her make her own decisions.

DDJ, are you saying it must be her choice to leave the MB? Should I tell her tomorrow that I'm staying in the MB, and she can if she wants? I was under the impression that it needed to be my choice and I had to be strong about it.

M - 9 1/2 years
5/5/16 - Bomb drop - 3 week EA
10/31/16 - We sold house
01/10/18 - D Finalized
D
DDJ Offline
D
It is your choice what you do with your life. It is her choice what she does with hers. By throwing her out, you're just controlling her - where she sleeps. Sometimes you have to face your tiger head-on, to get over the fear.

You might need your WW in your face to really let her go. You may need her out. That is your choice though. Just give her space and you'll get the space to deal too.

C
Coconut Offline OP
OP Offline
C