Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Wonka #2571529 05/25/15 05:55 PM
K
kippz Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Thank you for this new perspective, Wonka! Very helpful.

kippz #2571546 05/25/15 07:10 PM
B
B
Originally Posted By: kippz
Thank you for this new perspective, Wonka! Very helpful.
Hello kippz,

I am fairly new to your situation--what a tough spot to be in.

As Cadet wrote when you joined, "Sorry you are here but you will meet some wonderful people here and get some great advice."

Please try to post as frequently as you can, even if it just a quick little update. That helps us help you. I'll be checking in on you from time to time.

You can do this -- especially with the help of people like Wonka, and many other wise vets and newbies. I may just start the "Wonka Fan Club" as she has helped me with "golden" advice so many times, in fact, just earlier today.

Try to keep a PMA and GAL. They really have helped me endure 7 months of tough times. The people on this forum - priceless! wink

Your new friend,

Bob

Me:55 yrs/W:51 yrs (has MS)
M:14 yrs
T:15 yrs
No children together--3 each from previous marriages
Wife Moved Out: 10/19/14
Wife Filed for Divorce: 10/20/14
Divorce Final: 10/21/15
Bob723 #2571801 05/26/15 03:08 PM
K
kippz Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Hi Bob, Thank you for your response. Sometimes I just want to know I'm heard. Thanks for listening!

kippz #2571802 05/26/15 03:11 PM
K
kippz Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Yesterday, when he said again for the nth time that he doesn't have the same feelings for me. I wasn't hurt anymore. I didn't cry anymore. For the first time, I didn't say we still have hope. I just said okay. I was so surprised at myself but really can't bring myself to cry or beg anymore like before. I'm feeling better too. I guess this is good.

kippz #2571818 05/26/15 03:43 PM
C
C
I'm feeling better too. I guess this is good.

Yes taking care of ourselves is the most important thing.
Cause we are the only ones that can take car of US!