Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
L
OP Offline
L
The old thread locked:

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2390057&page=9

Wonka - two flavors of actions - big - I decided what kind of car to buy, though W and d15 wanted one of those little Fiats, and little - the tulips are planted. Is that what you are looking for?

sandi2 - the coach twice said "since I am a divorce busting coach" or something similar. The thought behind the strategy seemed to be to do a 180 by taking the lead on this, to say sorry and that she has treated me lousily in so many words, and to encourage W and I to heal back together. I've also read here on DB that the shock of the real often causes a WAS to reconsider. I find it risky to say "sure, I'll sign the divorce papers" and also to put the house on the market earlier than W had planned, especially given her clearly stated intentions.

All - I'll decide something. The worst case would be to not have done anything, to not have given something a shot. L

M58, xW54
S22, D18
M 1984, D 2016
Living a new life.
L
OP Offline
L
PM -

This version of me would handle conflict immediately, like my boss does.

Convictions: every person has innate value and deserves respect. We are responsible to each other and the planet (lots more political stuff could come here). Life is ultimately meaningless, but since it is so, you might as well put a brave face on it and make the best of things. Humor is good. Love your kids and your spouse and your friends.

A bunch more thou shalts could come here, but perhaps this gives a flavor. Luke

M58, xW54
S22, D18
M 1984, D 2016
Living a new life.
P
P
Originally Posted By: LuckyLuke
PM -

oThis version of me would handle conflict immediately, like my boss does.