Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
D
D
Originally Posted By: along
Want to run this by everyone. I have been reading No More Mr. Nice Guy and have been thinking about having a discussion with my W where I tell her that I am angry about this whole thing. That I am angry about how she disrespected me and our marriage. I want to acknowledge that I have been acting like a wimpy little boy instead of being a man and that I think she needs to make other arrangements for the horses and trailer. I feel like if I can do this then I am on my way to getting my balls back.
What do you experts on here think about this?

I'm not an expert, but telling your wife how angry you are is just going to result in a big argument. It won't resolve anything and you won't feel better.

Put that anger into doing something constructive.

M
M
Want to run this by everyone. I have been reading No More Mr. Nice Guy and have been thinking about having a discussion with my W where I tell her that I am angry about this whole thing. That I am angry about how she disrespected me and our marriage. I want to acknowledge that I have been acting like a wimpy little boy instead of being a man and that I think she needs to make other arrangements for the horses and trailer. I feel like if I can do this then I am on my way to getting my balls back.

I am also no expert, but I agree with doodler. Proclaiming this will not lead to a positive outcome. Actions are what matter right now. If you really want her to make other arrangements for the horses and trailer than tell her this and follow through. Saying you're going to be a man now will get you nowhere.

Married: 9, Together: 16
Me:33, W:34, D:6, S:3
BD: 1/1/18
EA confirmed: 2/7/18
I moved out 6/1/18
M
M