Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
S
S
Hi Tleft, welcome to the community. Your fears, and your story, are all too common on the board. If you read other threads of newcomers, you may recognize you and your W. You will not be able to talk your way out of this situation. Please avoid relationship discussions b/c it will not work. Pursuing does not work.

Based on the talk you had 3/6, you already know you cannot depend or expect her to do what she says. At this time, you can't trust her or believe her. Sorry to be blunt, but that is how it goes. This is not the girl you married. This is different person.

I am not very experienced about bipolar, however, I have been taking Adderall for several years. I have not had any personality change or mood swings.....but neither am I bipolar. Do you know why her doctor placed her on the medication? Was it her usual doctor, who would know about her bipolar? Has she been off her medication for her bipolar?

I don't know how much, or if, her health issues have to do with her behavior. I have seen men try to explain away the reason their W could be acting so out of character. They would blame it on hormones, menopause, medication, depression, thyroid condition, or whatever. Well, I have actually had all of those things I just listed, but they had nothing to do with my choice to make the decisions I made. In fairness to your W, I have known personally of one case where the woman stayed off her bipolar medication and did some very uncharacteristic behavior.

Quote:
Somehow in a single week she went from wanting to work to being totally unwilling. Right before she left she told me that me putting in so much effort recently was making things harder on her. I think she wanted me to fall completely on my face but I didn't.

Men seldom guess what their W thinks. Plus, her mindset has completely changed now, so it is even more doubtful you would guess what she's thinking.

Quote: