Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Very late over here, but just a word or two... don't give up on women, your anger and bitterness are understandable, but not all women are like your W with you-- truly, DO consider therapy. You're young, your life CAN be better.

M
M
BJ

Sounds like your in a sh*ty spot right now, that sucks.

While you may think that women are only sexually attracted to jerks its not necessarily the jerkiness that they may be attracted too but other aspects of the behavior.

Confidence, speaking ones mind, not looking for others approval, being direct, valuing oneself and "taking up space in the world" are all very attractive things that jerks do by accident. You can have all these qualities and be a good man.

N
N
Hi Blue, I am so sorry you are in such pain. I can really feel it through your writing.

I am not very good at expressing myself so I hope what I am about to write makes sense.

You wrote:
Quote:
I'm very happy that things are working out for you, though.

Things are not JUST working out for me. I honestly have no idea if my marriage will survive in the end. When I have done all my work on me, I still have an H who has his own issues, but refuses to acknowledge them. What I am focusing on right now is making myself a whole and healthy person. Because of that I can see some positve things happening in my marriage and that gives me great hope where there used to only be desperate wishing.

Sometimes I feel like I do not belong on these boards since I don't really fit anywhere, but DBing is honestly about working on ones self. So I continue to hang around, kind of like a bad penny.

I agree that you should not pursue your wife or try to get her to do anything. I think what you need to do is work on you and let me caution you it won't be easy. It's not magic, it is very hard work, kind of like losing weight... but it is so worth it in the end.