Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
D
D
That should be FEEL free…….my kingdom for a working edit button!

Me 52, H53
Bomb drop 9/29/2014
Divorce from XH final 12/17/2014
Marriage #2 12/31/2019
5 adult (step)daughters (3 from XH's first marriage, 2 from current H's previous relationships)
6 grandkids
B
B
ditto Dawn's post

M 20+ T25+
S ~15.5 (BD)
BD 4/6/15
D 12/23/16

"Someone I loved once gave me
A box full of darkness.
It took me years to understand,
That this too, was a gift."
~ Mary Oliver
D
DnJ Offline
D
Hello Andrew

I’m sorry you are feeling down and in a rut.

Originally Posted by AndrewP
…loneliness and a feeling of just drifting are intruding. I've noticed that I'm more sensitive to sound and noise lately too. Generally I have some sort of background music etc going all the time. Lately I've been turning that off. Just too much input.

I understand the too much input. For a long time I couldn’t stand the TV, or radio, or anything really; I just read and thought. Even now, I do rather like the peacefulness of the silence.

Take your time. It’s perfectly ok to be still and see what answers present themselves. You’re processing something, and lots of times our conscious mind doesn’t really know what we’re working on accepting. One day things just feel better.

Keep being you. Responsible, reliable, and all those Boy Scout traits. And let time work it’s magic.

D

Feelings are fleeting.
Be better, not bitter.
Love the person, forgive the sin.
T
T
Originally Posted by Andrew
My local friends, I'm not so close to - after all I spend the greater part of my waking life working / commuting like the greater populace. We'll chat when we cross paths on the street - my friend "P" (the "psycho") around the corner is a good listener as are many others, but not people I can reach out to after a rough day at work.