Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
M
Mach40 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I failed to read the 100 post rule, so here is my thread continued.
Italy will be a great place to start mingling with people again, getting out and enjoying myself.
https://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2924347#Post2924347

Sitting at a Table for One.
S
S
[quote=BL42Have you had a relationship talk recently? I know those tend to be frown on around here but it seems like your situation is a bit different from many of the newcomer threads with a clear affair and running off with another person. You've had time apart, you've spent Holidays together for awhile (I'm assuming amicably), neither of you are rushing the D, if what you heard is right she's frustrated with the dating world and has given you hint of wanting to reconcile. I wonder if broaching the subject to see where she stands wouldn't be warranted in this case. I'm no expert though, who knows...others may disagree.[/quote]

I do disagree. As I said her actions are pretty clear, words won't change that. Rarely does broaching an R talk result in the clarity that a LBS seeks. It will likely result in more confusion.

Remember: When she wants to reconcile, you will know. When she doesn't, you will be confused.

Mach, do you know or are you confused? The answer to that gives you the answer you seek.

M(53), W(54),D(19)
M-23, T-25 Bomb Drop - Dec.23, 2017
Ring and Piecing since March 2018
L
L
Originally Posted by SteveLW
I do disagree. As I said her actions are pretty clear, words won't change that. Rarely does broaching an R talk result in the clarity that a LBS seeks. It will likely result in more confusion.
I disagree. A simple question "are you in or are you out" gives you the answer you seek. Direct and to the point so there is no confusion.

Last edited by LH19; 10/12/21 03:22 PM.
1 member likes this: Mach40
M
Mach40 Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Originally Posted by SteveLW