Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
#2879994 01/10/20 10:33 PM
K
kas99 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
https://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2876578&page=11

K,

If your a CPA how come you’re not making good money?

I was a homemaker for 15 years and had to start over. I'm not even working as a CPA I have a government job with liberal time off, a pension plan, great insurance and I live 10 minutes from work. I could make more money working as a CPA in the city but once I add in the cost of my benefits and commuting costs it's a wash. I'm a single parent and going to have to work until I'm 75 so it's best I stay where I'm at.

It is mind boggling that I can't support myself on this salary. <off to check my budget again>

Last edited by kas99; 01/10/20 10:42 PM.
K
kas99 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
If I move to the ghetto and live on ramon noodles I can support myself on what I make. This is my plan once the kids move out on their own so whatever alimony I get will be extra.

K
kas99 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
So back to taxes....how did you file while separated? We've lived apart for 8 months, I've paid for half of the expenses, and I have no problems bending rules.

job Offline
I filed separately. My xh didn't realize that when I filed separately, he wouldn't be getting a large refund. In fact, he ended up paying.

Sit quietly, the answers will reveal themselves when you least expect them to.
The past is gone, the present is a gift and you need to focus on today, allow the future to reveal itself when it is ready.
job #2880014 01/11/20 04:36 AM
K
kas99 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
Originally Posted by job
I filed separately. My xh didn't realize that when I filed separately, he wouldn't be getting a large refund. In fact, he ended up paying.

This is brilliant. Love it!!