Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Slarty #2872195 11/14/19 07:46 PM
O
O
Slarty. I’m new at giving advice. So take this how you will.

Don’t drive stepson for thanksgiving. She has told you she doesn’t want you as a husband. With her actions and her words. This means you shouldn’t be doing husbandly favors for her

As for her going back and forth. She is an emotional train wreck. You can’t fix her. Only she can do that. My W still gets extremely stressed about the tiniest things. Like the dog being in the way of where she is walking. Please don’t read too much about her “not knowing what she wants”. I find it interesting that her next comment was about not making it financially. Remember believe nothing of what she says. She will say things that will string you along. It’s best to unplug from her mess. Focus on you.

I’m sure the vets will slap me and draw lines through my comments if I mis spoke. I’m sorry your here friend. Just know that you are in the company of people who truly care

Me 32. W. 30
T 10 years M 8
S 8

Bd 5-31-19
Slarty #2872198 11/14/19 07:53 PM
A
A
Originally Posted by Slarty
Also I probably buried myself even more this morning before I read about validating her feelings a little more. I told her that if we are going to work on reconciliation she needs to stop her affair...

No more relationship talk. She's done, all the R talk is falling on deaf ears. Your demands mean nothing to her right now.

...and I also told her I was sleeping in the MBR every night going forward.

I fully support you on this part. It will probably make her mad but the point is to start earning your respect back.

I need to make her feel more comfortable rather than ramping up the pressure. Is their any suggestions as to what i should say to alleviate some of that pressure I put on her or should I just let it lie.