Print Thread
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 9 10
K
OP Offline
K
Previous Thread:

New: Advice needed

Hi All,

I've started a new thread but am unsure of how to link together. Sorry Job, I'm not very tech savvy!

Since coming back from our vacation things have been very up and down. H started a major row declaring our R dead etc etc.

We have since began to talk again. The problem I have with him is that he wants to talk about the R at any given chance. Basically, wants me to agree with him that we don't work and he should go. He apparently made loads of effort on vacation and I made none etc I obviously won't push him to go and want to see if he does this on his own.

When I found out about the ow there seemed to be some remorse, guilt etc but he said yesterday that he feels no guilt whatsoever. Wondering if that's to start a new row.

I am not deluded in that I believe he can just end things with the ow immediately, and after my phone coaching was advised not to give an ultimatum and be patient which I understand. I know he's constantly in touch with her. I think before I went on vacation I had made such progress in myself and was coping really well. Then we had a great time in a different environment and now we are back home I feel a little like the hurt is raw again and I need to get strong from square one.

The tricky point in our R is that H was due to start a Job at my work in September. We have not brought this up in conversation but I am wondering if he chooses to stay at his work with the ow, do I give an ultimatum then or just ride the waves still? I know though that this would add pressure and if I make him choose he will no doubt choose her. (Think I just answered my own question there!)

K

Last edited by job; 08/18/19 01:58 PM. Reason: added link to previous thread
job Offline
I've linked your threads. Here is a link with easy instructions on how to link your threads in the future:

How To Link Threads