Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
R
Rick71 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Yea, the friend zone stinks!! Lately I've preferred the days she's gone over her being home, I feel like the ways she's acting around me is fake with all the conversation, because when she's gone at her friends, there's no contact.

So you think I should give her a letter explaining where things are going for me and selling the house and moving on is our best option? That way she can prepare for herself and find somewhere to go. I say a letter because that way I can lay it all out with out interruption, plus I'm not good with confrontation in person. I always leave things unsaid because I lose my train of thought.

Me 48, W 47
T30, M24
D22, S18
BD 7/6/2019
L
L
R,

First off letters are not a good idea so let's put that to rest right now.

Second what are you confronting her about? Are you doing this as a way to wake her up? If so it won't work and will likely blow up in your face.

You have to have infinite patience if you want this to work out.

Last edited by LH19; 08/15/19 03:39 PM.
O
O
Lol why do the LBS's always want to write a letter? I swear we are a sappy bunch!

What you should be doing is enjoying this beautiful weather we have in town right now. GAL GAL GAL!!!! When I didn't know what else to do I'd go to Main St in St Charles and run and run and run and look at the pretty river and pretty girls and read a book and get good food and just soak up life. And then of course I'd go home and hurt again, but still.

H 34
W 29
BD 3/12/18
Divorce Busted Spring 19

It is not things that bother us, but the stories we tell ourselves about things.
U
U
Rick,

You mentioned an apology letter a couple weeks ago, now a new letter.

NO LETTERS!!!

I learned this the hard way, it is ingrained into the fabric of my being.

Originally Posted by Rick71