Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 9 10
L
LB55 Offline OP
OP Offline
L
Just a quick update. Not much has changed with W and her stance. Everything is my fault and blah blah blah. She tried picking a fight with me in the driveway a couple days ago while I was dropping the kids off. Telling me how I’d be less angry if I would just give her what she wants and we can both move on. She said something about how this is my fault and I should take responsibility for my actions.

I did something I’ve never done before. I replied ‘goodnight’. I walked to my truck and I drove away. She yelled ‘I guess you are going to force me to take you to court, huh?” As I was walking away. Closed the door and drove away. No communication since then.

I’ve never walked away from her before I would just stand there and take it. I’m proud of myself for not needing the last word and for walking away from a no win situation.

Supposedly we are going back to court next week. My attitude is lets get it done. This has drug on too long and I am at the acceptance part of this and ready to get on with my life without her drama and stress. The kids love coming to my house, they have both told me they would rather live here; that’s not possible legally nor practically right now. It’s. Not best for them to have to get up at 430Am for a babysitter before school. Another year and a half and that might change we will see. My work schedule could be way different then because I would be moving to a new job with better hours while still serving. We will see.

Been going out a couple nights a week; riding the motorcycle other days, little league umpiring, so things are good. Not on here too much because I’m busy, which is a good thing for me. I’ll post updates as things change.

Last edited by LB55; 04/03/19 09:35 PM.

Me40; W38; S12; D9
BD11/19/2018 D filed 12/20/18
D Final 7/2020
Being the best example I know how for my kids to see.
T
T
Originally Posted by LB55