Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
D
D
"I'm not in the "love will find you when you least expect it" camp, to me that's like standing at the door of the department store and expecting the perfect LBD to run up to me. I feel like I'll get better results if I actually get in there and browse the racks, try some dresses on, sit down in them to see how they feel."

Just had to say this comment makes total sense to me. I very much agree, although I'm not good at all about browsing the racks.

So how was the second date? Will there be a third? And perhaps my most important question, should you chose to just answer one, how do you meet these guys that ask you out? Even if it's just a one time date, you seem to go on more/meet more people than many of us here.

DonH
Midwest
Me 56
WAW-EXW 55
Met 11/95 / Married 5/00
Bomb 6/20/05 / She Filed on 6/2/06 / Divorced on 10/9/06
4 who'd qualify as GF since D & dated about 25 women since D
DonH #2714981 11/08/16 04:47 PM
J
J
Sunny, hope your second date was great!

You can call me Dory/ Grl.

As a wise fish once sang,"Just keep swimming!"

It's no use to go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.
JksD #2714982 11/08/16 04:50 PM
J
J
And I loved your comment about the LBD. Cracked me up as I imagined the perfect or quite all right LBD running up to me and forcing itself on me while I wallow in self- pity on the sofa with my dozens of cats and dogs.

Nowadays, I don't even make it to the door of the department store.

You can call me Dory/ Grl.

As a wise fish once sang,"Just keep swimming!"

It's no use to go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.
JksD #2715192 11/09/16 08:37 PM
S
SunnyB Offline OP
OP Offline
S