Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
A
Andy125 Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Thanks guys/gals for the input. and to hear that I'm on the right track. Yeah Vapo I see what you are saying... just not too sure how else to refer to it. I know its done, she's gone, and doesn't view any of this as being able to be saved. I don't share her thinking on this. Again gets back to what I have been saying for 2 months "I don't believe that divorce is the answer to our problems. None the less if you are choosing to leave then I love and respect you enough to let you go." That being said I'm not going to sacrifice myself for anything that is dead. I just want to make sure that while I move through my own healing, I'm not blowing huge holes in the road home. I guess that is what I'm getting at in that post. Taking care of me, without directly shelling the hell out of the road.

BTW Linda I have taken to referring to the OM when talked about with close friends ( which is very few and far between) as kangaroo F'er. That always puts a little smile on my face grin

M:34 W:34
D:8 D:5
M:10 T:15
BD: 10/10/14 D filed: 10/21/14
PA/EA:09/2013 EA:09/2014 - on going (online)
M
M
Andy,
These are my two cents...

Originally Posted By: Andy125
As everyone has read from my posts I have certainly struggled with learning to detach, something that I almost equate to being addicted to a drug. I believe that on that front I have made some great strides, and am learning how negative an effect griping tighter and tighter was. I have also learned how sacrificing my boundaries, how the constant rolling over, never helped things in my marriage. In fact it probably helped to make things worse.