Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
S
sleeper Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Frank,

You're "spot on" on a couple of points. I don't know what's going on inside his head but I have speculated quite a bit (a waste of energy as there is no way for me go know).

The change in my son has hit hard as DD went through her first teenage uproar last year and I'm accustomed to her being moody from time to time. DS and I were very close, even after X began violating the custody agreement, until the arrest of X so this is a big adjustment.

I've always been very close to my kids. I'm a teacher and took care of them after school, Saturdays and holiday breaks even after the divorce until they werecold enough to be home alone during X's time.

I do need to change my response to all this. DD's response to me has moderated as she now says "I love you" at the end of talks and texts. DS is noticeably different in conversation and texting. One or two word responses, hasn't said "I love you" since X's arrest. X can be very controlling Nd IMHO emotionally abusive. I have seen her bark at him and he lowered his head with silent tears rolling.

X was arrested for trespassing/refusing to leave, given a citation and released. I have not been notified of a court date on her charges. An officer told me such is recorded as a misdemeanor arrest.

X has filed a civil suit against me which will be heard in court Tuesday AM (her response to my pressing charges). Thursday is Thanksgiving which the kids have always spent with me and for the past four years with my now wife and her extended family at her parent's home out of town (Thanksgivig was never a big deal in X's fsmily). This will be the first year my mother won't be there as she recently died.

"Fear is the mind-killer" Muad'Dib
Me 53, XW 44, DD 14, DS 12
Bomb and OM 12/15/06
Separated 01/02/07
Divorced 05/13/08
X married OM(OMH) 08/2009
Married 06/09/13
A
A