Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
S
OP Offline
S
Journaling....
Things continue to go well. My major issue now is fighting all the negative thoughts and visions in my head. In three days it will be the 1 year anniversary of me discovering H's affair. I keep getting flashbacks of that time. All the lies he told me. My utter despair. I can still see all the nauseating emails, including all of her naked pictures, and i want to puke. I wish I could just move past this, but I can't stop thinking about OW and this whole nightmare when my life unraveled. Hard to believe this was a year ago. Sometimes it feels like a long time ago, and other times like a fresh wound. How can i stop these negative thoughts?

M:12yr
06/11:IDLYA
07/11:Moves out
08/11:PA disc(began in May)
09/11:Moves w OW
10/11:Breaks up w OW;gets apt
11&12/11: Touchngo w me
1/12: Comes home-PA resumes
2/12: PA disc; PA ends
Today: Piecing
A
A
Originally Posted By: Some Day
Journaling....
Things continue to go well. My major issue now is fighting all the negative thoughts and visions in my head. <snip> How can i stop these negative thoughts?