Roller coaster from hell 2/2011-5/2012
I request divorce 5/2012
W moves home 6/2012
Good time 7/2012 - 1/2015
I leave 3/2016
process of divorce
H
H
Just wanted to say it's great hearing about your positives in life breakdownbill. Similar to you I am a teacher and also a runner, mostly 5 and 10k's.

ME:51 W:46
M:25
S:22, S:20
Divorced 16/9/15
BD 10/12
W left 12/12 with OW, affair confirmed Nov/12.
Dark since 6/13
I"m in a new relationship since Feb 14.
Y
Y
Hi Bill!!

I visit here from time to time to catch up with what's going on with everyone. I would agree with Mr.Bond. Just apply the principles to the new R and things should be good.

Otherwise, I am so happy to see that you are happy! It does often feel like being on the other side makes all the prior pain worth it. No pain, no gain I guess could be applied here too smile

It's like a whole new life is opening up for you.

How's the health activities? Does your new love do much in terms of exercise?

Things are going well on my end too. I can honestly say that the principles here have continued to help me as I apply them. When I slip a for a couple of weeks, I start to sense a sliding down and I realise I need to inject more attention and care. It doesn't take long to recover the loving feeling after that. So, my experience is that as long as one pays attention, a relationship can be very loving and caring and secure etc., as long as effort and attention is given to it. I suppose that's with all things in life.

My course is almost complete. I have a month or so left, and assessments are this week. We will have results in June. I admit is has been a challenge to keep my R balanced together with end of term work - and I'm fortunate that my H has been patient (though I think his patience is wearing thin). Most of my time and attention is on the final work, and then finding a job. So, every so often I have to come out of my tunnel vision and pay attention to him.

Anyway!! I'm very pleased for you!

B
OP Offline
B