Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
R
R
LIO, I am new to your sitch but it is really inspiring. I'm especially inspired by your change of heart. I am a few months behind you - just very recently made the switch from "I will do whatever it takes to save the M" to finally accepting how unhappy I've been over the years, and starting to look at it from a different angle. Finally accepting that I might be happier without H, and accepting that I need to really focus on me now. Realizing that I have work to do to be kinder, gentler and happier.

You sound very positive and truly at peace. Keep posting... we all need the inspiration!

Me43, H43
M 11, T 14
S10, S8
OA (me) 4-6/12
S 6/12 - 9/12
Piecing 1/13

Love means not giving up on someone even if they've given up on you.

"Being right is the booby prize of life." - Susan Page
B
B
You sitch is inspiring and I have thought a lot over the past few days about your words, "Saying because I love him is a cop out".

You should be very proud of yourself and when you are ready for a new relationship find someone that appreciates the real LIO.

Hugs

----
M 39
H 35
D5,D4
M 4
T 9
ILYBNILWY 5/18/11
Left 7/11/11
Divorced 12/1/13

K
K
How did Christmas go? Is everything still going well for you? Just checking in.

kat

Me-53(and learning!)
S24, S21, D18, D17
Just keep swimming, Just keep swimming. Dory
L
LIO Offline OP
OP Offline
L
Well hello almost a year later!
Christmas 2012 was fine - my ex and son went to Phoenix, I stayed here. We had 2.

He didn't want to do the divorce paperwork at all, but did have a lot of opinions about me. To be honest, I'm trying to remember everything - but know that I ended up developing a thick skin in dealing with him since then.