Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
J
J
Thank you for sharing! I think my WAH is suffering from a MLC. I know it's going to be very tough if this is true.

Me:29; W:37
T: 6
M: 4
D: 2; SD: 14; SS: 17
H filed D: 6/13/12; H moved out: 6/14/12
H moved back in: 6/28/12
Confirmed EA: 8/12
G
G
This gives me hope. I'm just starting my journey after 28 years married and 35 years with the same man. I am hopeful but terrified.

N
N
hi galbaby-

i am in remarkably similar position as you. i read some posts of yours, i'm not very good at this forum and couldn't find your entire thread.

I've been living with man for 34+ years and find myself now trying to embrace this db philosophy and having a very darn hard time doing it. I can see how it might work- then the old fears & emotions creep in and i feel that maybe for him it's "all over" and there is nothing i can do but sit around and "bleed".

i've been db-ing since sept. last year- when i picked up a mwd book at the flea market-it flopped open to mlc and i read it and said - Oh, my God! this is us.

i just wanted to say hi and express my support and good luck wishes. i am having trouble finding things and people on this forum. (my first ever forum)

i keep thinking i save certain people and their posts - only to never find them again (well, easily) i run across them sometimes in other people's stuff.

i'll go look for your posts- i am less "terrified" - so one tiny bit more "accepting". by no means good at this, or comfortable with it- or even not sure i'm not crazy to even try.