Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
D
dburt Offline OP
OP Offline
D
By the way I need your all's opinion on this...I had some bad news on the business front, I had a big deal take a major hit today and am scrambling to hold it together. This would have made us pretty well off for many years and is something I have been working extremely hard on for about 9 months.

I called her to pretty much bitch about those that are giving me a hard time to close this thing out.

Tonight I want to just dump all my worries on her, something that I would never do previously. My mother is in middle stages of Alzheimer's, this thing that was suppose to be a sure thing is being delayed again, and I am not getting what I need from her, while I have been working my ass off making sure that I do everything right for the sake of my M and children.

Now I would not bring up the last part but, is it good to show her my fears and vulnerabilities or is it not very manly. Or do I tell her how I am feeling and then tell her that I have a plan to deal with each of the problems that i have.

Just thinking out loud, let me know what you think.

Dave

F
F
Originally Posted By: dburt
but, is it good to show her my fears and vulnerabilities or is it not very manly. Or do I tell her how I am feeling and then tell her that I have a plan to deal with each of the problems that i have. Just thinking out loud, let me know what you think.

Dburt! Good grief of course you have a right to show her your fears and vulnerabilities! Not only a right, a responsibility. Manly schmanly I hate it when people tell men they shouldn't share their feelings.