Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 9 10
L
L
As a newbie I have read this interesting thread.

I have tried to find where fear would sit? Fear of your H/W decisions, moving forward alone, lost love, boundaries the LBS has to make.

Maybe it sits with depression, anger and resentment.

Personally I think I am in resentment but not made acceptance yet as I am fearful of his next move and there is also a touch of anger but not often now.

L
L
OP-

Isn't GAL'ing just an action? Which then leads to a step of the journey. I think of GAL like medication. There are two ways of being...sick or healthy. The medication just helps you get from one to the other.

Same with detachment....yet another verb. It helps you deal with anger through acceptance. The less you detach, the more likely you are to cycle through those stages.

180's-Yet again...an action

Or means to end.

Just takes awhile to realize what the end is when we start the journey.

"Be the changes you want to see in the world"
L
L
Libby,

I agree with your placement of fear. Very often fear is rooted in anger and vice versa.

Take my side job for instance. I am a bouncer, so it isn't unusual for me to have a drunk patron in my face trying to push my buttons. I know that if I get angry it is because I fear he is correct...or if I am fearful of his threats I might get angry and lash out. So by seeing the situation objectively...I feel neither fear nor anger...which makes me a very proficient bouncer.

C
Cadet Offline OP
OP Offline
C
LFW

Yes they are actions! So the question is how do they fit in to the journey. Are they necessary actions?
I know detachment is a necessity. Without learning this action you will be unable to move forward.

Me-70, D37,S36
L
L
OP-

So are they necessary?

Action invokes change...inaction promotes stagnation.

Self growth is like a house in need of painting....If you don't go out and paint it...it will only get worse.