Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
A
OP Offline
A
I will do just that btw.. yes.. I will !!

Had a fun day today.. X came to pick up the kids this evening for a few hours.. I said to her.. " Hey , you look really nice in that outfit"... as she was in the foyer around the corner.. she replied " oh.. thank you !"..

I never saw her and she did not see me..

anyway.. I made the lady happy at the local Dollar Store happy today when I told her she had nice ears.. She was wearing bunny ears at the register ( or the till.. um.. WII.. if you are listening, eh ?)

That is all.

Tom

P
P
Tom

I've never posted to you, but there's something that I've been wondering about for a long time: Is English your first language? You write like it is, but you put a space before your ? and ! like in French.

Can you tell I'm an English teacher?!

Nicola

Life isn't about finding yourself; it's about creating yourself
My thread: Trusting God's Plan
A
OP Offline
A
Hi Nic ,

I just speak fluent Tom I suppose ? That is my native language atleast that is what my friends tell me.. but what do I know ? I can speak a little N. Ontario though, eh ? \:\)

Nice to talk to you btw...

Tom

Oh my God, Tom - then we speak the same language, eh! I live in Southern Ontario but cottage in Northern Ontario. We Canucks do like our pop and maple syrup and salmon and vinegar on our fries, eh?

Barb

G
G
BD, depending upon your location in southern Ontario, Tom is not that far across the puddle called Lake Erie. I grew up on its shores (well, where I grew up there was a 60' cliff - a minor detail), but remember well spending a few summers in St. Thomas.
Some of us yanks across the puddles in between can speak pretty good Canuck. I never did get a good grip on the French Canadian language thing. Sounds like Tom did though 'cause of the space before the ? mark.