Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
G
G
I agree KML, but I think it’s seriously being exacerbated around the situation going on with her baby daddy. I don’t think it’s all irrational. I’m pretty sure she is scared as sh!t

D
D
I didn’t minimize anything. Yes, she obviously has something going on but I am not a doctor and can’t diagnose or treat her over the internet. I was merely pointing out that, if I were in her shoes, dealing with ALL the stuff she is, I would likely be protective as well. Does that mean I think she shouldn’t seek medical help? Of course not! A professional might very likely be able to help her and guide her and make her feel more safe. None of us really know exactly what she or Wolf is dealing with because we aren’t walking in their shoes. My heart really does go out to all of them.

Me 52, H53
Bomb drop 9/29/2014
Divorce from XH final 12/17/2014
Marriage #2 12/31/2019
5 adult (step)daughters (3 from XH's first marriage, 2 from current H's previous relationships)
6 grandkids
T
T
Originally Posted by wolfman
Look the therapist asked me a question about the previous session and I was simply answering it to her. I am certainly not going to sit back when someone attacks my character. Maybe that’s something you all do, but I won’t allow it. I made sure I did not raise my voice at all!! I spoke firmly and that was it. When someone is attacking your character you all just validate the lies?? Anyway.

Originally Posted by Dawn
You can validate someone without accepting their lies and LH gave you a perfect example of how to do that, so I won't belabor that point. You say "maybe that's something you all do, but I won't allow it"....as long as you have that attitude, you will continue to NOT make progress with your d because I can pretty much guarantee you that she is as put off by that as I am and I am a complete stranger to you.