Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 9 10
O
O
I am going through the divorce process and my husband is still in the house. He travels a lot for work, which is good. I have gotten better at it. He stays in another room. I think of him as a roommate I tolerate. I try not to be petty or punishing, but I do not act like a friend. I don't do "wifely" things anymore. At night I take my favorite snack to my room and watch something on netflix. I schedule at least two dinners out with friends so that I can get out of the house and clear my head and receive their support. I will leave just to mosey around at TJ Maxx or something and buy something small for the house that makes me happy. The hardest thing for me is that he still comes to family dinner. Ugh. That's painful. But I console myself by reminding myself I am a really good cook and that's going to suck for him when I'm not in his life lol.

You are doing great. This is hard hard heavy stuff. You will be okay. We will be okay. xo

me: 46 h: 49
m: 24 T: 27
DD1:20 DD2:17 DS:12
BD1: PA for 2 yrs 08/2016
BD2: OW is one of my closest friends 12/2016
BD3: H wants a D 11/2019
Now: He is in the same house, but has filed for divorce.
E
OP Offline
E
Hello Oceangl,

I glanced at some of your sitch and you have had it harder than I do. How hard it is when you sharing a space with someone you love but they act so detached. Isn't it? I find that I hate it when my H is at home, but I also hate it when he is away. Truth is, I still miss the H I fell in love with even thought I know he's been gone for a few years now (that's how far back things started to get bad).

I'm doing my best to have my space. I'm away from the house right now and I have plans tonight and for Friday. Then after the weekend, I will have the house all to myself, at least for a week or so. Like you, I'm a great cook too. But I left him easy foods to make some nights. I'm not going to be the one cooking the whole time like before.