Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 11 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
C
CanBird Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Thank you Gerda & Kml. I enjoyed plugging in the numbers.

If buying him out means giving him the amount he'd get if it was sold, then I'd be willing to do that and could ask my family for money. It'd be under $50,000. That's after I've taken back what I contributed. At least I got THAT in writing!

I've been purdging for 2 years. Guess living in the tiny house would only kill me for a little bit. At least we'd have our own rooms and I do have a garage for storage. Something to think about. I couldnt do it right away, due to current tenants. But well see.

Last edited by CanBird; 11/29/20 08:01 AM.

~Never Give Up ~
Mar BD
June BD
Dec Aow/xgf
Jan he wants D
Feb he flys2 ow
Mar returns stuck here C19 Lckdwn
Apr he leaves for work until Nov
Oct D FINAL 2020
Living MY Happiest Life Ever
G
G
Originally Posted by CanBird
If buying him out means giving him the amount he'd get if it was sold, then I'd be willing to do that and could ask my family for money. It'd be under $50,000. That's after I've taken back what I contributed. At least I got THAT in writing!

In my sitch, they would not accept the closing cost version, just straight value minus debt. But you can try that! Proceed with your offer as if that's what is normal and see if they bite. Or use it as a bargaining chip, maybe you can split the difference. Because even if just straight value minus debt, even if it's 100K, it's worth it! If you had to spend 100K to buy that house, would you do it?!

Remember, you can sell this a year later. It will be on your own terms, your way. It's best to cut the ties and be free if you can. Certainly no one should expect you to move during a pandemic.

Originally Posted by CanBird