Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
G
G
I really really believe you need some serious professional help. I urge you to seek it.

My job was a place of refuge going through my divorce. I was very close to my coworkers and I was an ICU nurse. Helping others less fortunate put a lot in perspective for me.

Volunteering and community service also helps. I feel so good helping other, I count my blessings, and give back.

What you are doing isn’t working. Clearly. So what are you going to do differently? What is one tiny little step you can make to improve your mentality?

K
kas99 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
who’s giddy about that? You said “we’re giddy” Are you including the kids in this giddiness? Because it’s kind of awful for your kids to see and that’s sad.

D17 is angry. I only hear this when she goes over there to visit the pets which isn't often. Most of the time we don't talk about WAH at all. She's asked me to stop and I am doing my best.

And which is it? The perfect magical life, or this? You are just making up so many different narratives .

My mind flips on a dime depending on triggers.

And how is it your son hates your daughter and you understand why?! What’s going on there?

D14 is one of those gorgeous girls who could be a model and she knows it. Teachers give her special treatment, random people talk to her, it's like she's a rock star just because she's a stunner. She hangs out with other pretty girls who are mean. S19 doesn't like snobs and fake people. D14 rubs me the wrong way too so I get it. She gets on D17's nerves too.

Try very hard to step back from his life and get much more involved in yours. What do you want for you as an individual? What can YOU do to make that happen? Not what has your H taken away from you that won’t allow it, but what is in your control to give you the life you want? I don’t see obsessing over him as helping you cope.