Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 10 11
G
Gerda Offline OP
OP Offline
G
DnJ, I am wondering if you are intentionally ignoring the opening where I admit to being in a constant state of anxiety and terror. I am sick and tired of your positivity and inspiration and hope! Just kidding, I love it. But I am not very good at it (yeah, i know you are going to quote that and cross out the "not very"), probably because I don't want to be good at it because on some level I like to be trapped in my thought trap. I know I am nowhere near where you are in terms of acceptance of my new life and my future life. And I don't know if it's because I don't want a new family or to live that blended family life and you are open to it. And yes, I know that is part of the jumping ahead thing we are supposed to avoid, but right now it is defining my stand and making it feel very negative and yet I can't see it any other way even though I try most of the time to not even think about it!