Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 10 1 2 7 8 9 10
B
B
I wish I could talk some sense into this lady. I truly believe you are the man for her, on some level her heart knows this, but she can't seem to accept this and get it into the forefront of her brain. She is only hurting herself. Perhaps she hasn't done some of the deeper soul searching that we here try to do and convince one another to do. If that is the case, then you know the R has less chance of survival anyhow. That is why we keep telling newbies to let them go and they need to do the hard work first, before we consider R with them.

If we were friends, I would sit her down and give her some tough 2*4 Blu love! I wish I could. Sigh. It has taken me so many years to understand all this, and yes I am still learning, but I do know that sometimes things are right under our noses and we refuse to see them. I keep telling my BFF who is dating, "you have to see what is actually in front of you and stop focusing on what you want to see."

I do hope one day she will get it and come around. In the mean time, keep up the good work, IH, youve got this!

Blu

“Forgiveness liberates the soul. It removes fear. That is why it is such a powerful weapon.” – Nelson Mandela
I
ItHurts Offline OP
OP Offline
I
Thanks Blu! You seem to consistently have the exact understanding of my point of view.