Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
S
SwHubby Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hi everyone, it is time for an update.

I tried to do it before and started writing but never got to the finish line and posted it. But I come here from time to time to check up on the forum and reading some threads.

I had a hard time this fall and fell back in my recovery for a couple of weeks due to stress, but got back up again. My main focus has been my daughter and I feel that we have come closer to each other more and more since BD. Which feels great. smile

I still suffer from illness but I am working more conciously to control it instead of the other way around. Recently I contacted a coach to get help with mental thinking, food and excercise. That has been helpful. I realize that I have been beating myself down so much since I got ill a few years ago and work slowly to raising my standards for myself.

My wife and I attended mediation and started communicating again. It is tough since we still have quite different agendas but at least we have been able to start co-parenting a little bit. W still thinks that it would be best for D to live full time with her, but I get more and more time with her. Especially since she is asking W for it. She started sleeping over at my apartment before Christmas and will do so every other weekend to begin with, but I am working on extending it and I am hopeful. I had a hard time deciding if I should go to court or not but in the end decided to go for diplomacy. For now. And it is paying off, but it is slow way.