Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 9 10
#2657553 02/27/16 10:14 AM
R
roist Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Before my old thread blocks, here is anew one if people have anything to post. I'll write when I have more time. I intend to use this thread mostly to record my actions and maybe put together a list of resources that I have found useful.

Over the last year I have read and probably forgotten so much useful info. I am thinking about compiling all of this as atool to help others. I am no expert but I have learned a lot. I may not have the time to do this but it is a thought.

Many people disagree with the concept that we have been given the gift of time. I can understand them, but this has been the worst and the best thing to have happened to me. I have learned so much. It is really when challenged in tough situations that we learn the most about ourselves.

Anyway welcome to my latest thread. Iwill most likely copy some posts from the last thread and then remove it. This is for security reasons but also because Ishare actual info about my current situation that is useful to get the help I need.But it is still personal stuff.

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2625318#Post2625318

Last edited by Cadet; 02/27/16 11:06 AM. Reason: Link

R 25 years
M 14 years
S11 & S13
Working on it alone since Oct 2014
M in trouble a lot earlier (~2 years)
Feb 2016. 1st R chat in a yr.
Next R chat Aug'17
Still together
roist #2657673 02/27/16 07:37 PM
M
M
Are you leaving us at the end of this thread?

“Character is destiny” Heraclitus
R
roist Offline OP
OP Offline
R
I'm going nowhere for a long time my friend. I was just in a very reflective mode when I started my new thread .

I am not yet the man I want to be, but I am getting there.

I am not yet the dad I want to be but am a good one.