Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 11 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 10 11
Z
Z
Originally Posted By: ep0215
Just got an email from H's lawyer about the agenda for the collaborative meeting tomorrow. It gave me a panic attack. Reading about division of marital assets and visitation for the child is making hyperventilate. It is so real when I get emails like this. Breathe....

Definitely BREATH.

Have you spoken with a Lawyer yet? I apologize if you've mentioned it, I just don't recall.

You may not be able to get ahold of one by tomorrow. I would suggest that you don't agree to anything tomorrow, and wait until you do speak with a professional to go over the details. I am not a lawyer, and i cannot give you any legal advice, all I would caution is definitely take things at a pace you are comfortable with. Do not let anyone rush you to any sort of agreement.

As for the meeting tomorrow, Listen to everything your husband says. there may be clues about what is really going through his head. Reread Wonka's Validation thread tonight and tomorrow before hand, too.

I have to run, I know there is more in the previous posts that I wanted to get to but my lunch got disintegrated with work (blah).

SO for now...DEEP BREATHS. I am sending positive thoughts!!!

M - 40's
W - 30's
Two Sons
Living together
E
ep0215 Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Thank you Zephyr! Yes I have a lawyer and we have been meeting and getting me prepared but this will be our first joint meeting with both parties. I thought I was doing good in GAL and moving forward and detaching. Then when these things become real it is a real shocker and rocks me to the core. I feel like I am back to day 1 not 4 months in.

I will definitely re-read the validation post and print that out today! Good idea!

Me:33 H:36
T:13 years
M:10 years
S4
Separated 05/15
H Filed 06/15
M
M
Hi EP,