Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 16 1 2 8 9 10 11 12 15 16
Quoting KAW:
I have drawn the conclusion, my W will not settle for being content in this M if she believes there is a greater happiness out there and if the odds are slim to obtain it, she seems willing to risk all she has now to pursue it.

KAW:

As you know well, I'm no expert and it saddens me to see you on the down swing lately but I couldn't help getting stuck on these words. My question to you is, what is it that you see she thinks is better out there? My next thought would be does she know what that is or she flying blind?

KAW, you give such great advice on my sitch and I'm truly thankful that you take time out of your hectic life to bother with the likes of me. I'm honored! From what you describe, your W seems to be just plain unhappy, for whatever reason. I'm not sure from reading your sitch if she believes you are the source of this unhappiness. One thing that I have learned from all of this is that only you (she)can control your happiness. No matter how much we might want to blame others for us being sad or down the only person to really blame for it is ourselves.

I guess the question I need to ask next, is there anything that you could be doing or not doing to make her perceive that you are the source of her unhappiness? There may not be anything you can do about this since she is the one who decides to be either happy or unhappy. I really believe that all you can do is create an atmosphere that shows that you are happy with her and yourself. It could be contagious. Just something to think about old friend. I hope it made some kind of sense.

bb

Hey, KAW

Don't give up on yourself. I like something I read from Aristole, it was "An unexamined life is not worth living."
You do have a lot to offer. Find that in yourself and offer that. Perhaps your wife will warm up, perhaps not, but what you offer is more than anything else that she has out there.