Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 12
V
OP Offline
V
Well I'm not a newbie.. nor am I a vet..

I came here almost two years ago in a desperate attempt to save my marriage. It did not work. I watched my xw go from being my wife to a loved one to a friend and acquaintance to telling me she didn't want me in her life anymore.

Many conversations were confusing. She would open up and then retreat in the very next sentence. What seemed like instances of reaching out were followed with a cold shoulder and an act in the D that left me feeling like I got hit with a truck.

I took steps to protect myself. I went NC in January of last year. When she texted, I ignored. I deleted her from my phone, my facebook, and even asked my friends to block her so I didn't have to see her face.

I believe the NC started the healing process. My last tears shed in regards to the sitch (up until today) were in December. I've been more focused on me. My goals, my wants, and the life I want to live for as long as God gives me the grace to do so.

... in some ways I finally feel free. I learned to become the person I wanted to be. I went from being the victim to being responsible for my own actions regardless of the other person. I broke my co-dependence and learned when to encourage others to change vs. giving them breathing space to let God work on them w/o me.

There is no doubt that the last two years have been the hardest yet most rewarding time in my life....

I know my journey is not over. I know the work is not done.

For it is impossible to achieve 100% of who I want to be. That would make me God and I can never compare...

... but I will spend the rest of my life trying. I will spend the rest of it remembering what was given to me. I am extremely loved.

I said ^^^ as I am now in a situation that I did not expect. If you want to read the 10 threads to get the best picture - go ahead- but you now have good cliffnotes.