Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
A
OP Offline
A
LOL I wrote "right" instead of "write." Where is my head, ha ha? Where's the edit button ;-)

M45
Bomb 6/09; EA 6/10; Divorced 1/11
Proud single mom of 7 little feline girls and one little feline boy
"Fall down 53 times. Get up 54." -- Zen saying
B
B
You know, I have to agree with you both, A and B. I am very happy being by myself 80% of the time. I'm studying so that takes up a lot of time, that even friends are being neglected. I will make up for that this coming spring break and over the summer. I don't miss being in a R, because I don't have to get to know another man, all his hang-ups, blah blah blah. I'm emotionally tired from my M, and want to just enjoy my freedom. I like men as friends, then you don't have to worry about making an impression except as a friend, and that's easy. I also hang out with my two kids who are still in the same city as I am. And, I get conversation-ed out with them, which is a pleasure ... they have very similar tastes to me.

On the other hand, there are those teeny-tiny moments when I feel lonely for an emotional outlet, other than friends and children. I hide a lot from them, but within an ER, one can be more honest, such as being fearful about illness, etc. Having that hug that shows that someone truly cares about your feelings, your inner fears and joys. But, I would rather not have a R, at this time, anyway. I'm pretty strong, emotionally speaking. S*x would be nice, but not imperative. I won't have a one-night stand, so that's out for now. It's also nice to go to the movies or out to dinner with someone, but I don't really have time for that.

Sometimes, I just go to a coffee shop to have people around me. I take my laptop with and write or do other homework. It works for me, and occasionally my D20 comes with and does her homework too.