Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 14 15
R
OP Offline
R
Hi I am new to this but I am glad I found it. My husband had an affair in February. I found out about it because He was buying new clothes, watching his weight,and getting his hair cut by a woman when he would only go to a barber before. He also got a new phone and was acting very secretive with it. I found the password and found several deleted texts (he would never text before) which had a few sentences in each one so I could see what was going on.It was a woman at work and my husband had introduced me to her at a christmas party just before the affair started. He also had the gall to introduce her to 2 of my kids at her church where she is a big deal. My husband tried to deny it at first then said he never wanted me to find out. I found out during a time when I was caring for my mother 5 days a week, who died about 3 weeks after this. I was so hurt and he was surprised at my reaction because he said he didn't think I loved him anymore. Well, I told him I was always feeling hurt in the marriage. But I always cared about him.

He told me the reason he had the affair was because 3 times in our marriage I told him I would divorce him once the youngest turned 18. Well thats because for a very long time, I was last on his list of priorities. He said he felt numb since the last year or two when, according to him, I threatened divorce the last time. But he still wanted me even though I was not a very enthusiastic partner due to feeling mistreated and he hated that plus I hardly ever initiated intimacy and nagged about the same ole things.

At first when I found out he was relieved and was affectionate and he broke it off with the OW. He told some people I asked him to and he went to counselling and Retrouville. But as time as passed he is not going to counselling and is not affectionate at all. He says this is his problem and he has to work it out.