Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 12 13
Puppy Dog Tails #1733132 03/13/09 04:28 PM
M
OP Offline
M
I played golf nearly every Saturday which took up most of the day. We hardly did any family activities as the Sunday was spent with me doing DIY, jobs around the house etc. I also participated in gym work two evenings aweek without me ever saying to my wife "why don't we try and do something together". She sometimes said are you playing golf this weekend and I would say yes, though on reflection she never asked me not to. ithink she may have been testing me to see if i "got it", which I clearly didn't.

As a contractor I workd various weekends to supplement our income as I never knew when the contract would end, I cannot recall her complaining or mentioning it as the last thing I wanted to do was work weekends.

After the bomb was dropped and reading everything on this site and others, I have found complete clarity on what I should have done, all the hints from my wife, though she never mentioned going to counselling when she initially became unhappy, and now she will not entertain it as she said it is too late.

Bomb dropped: 19/12/08
Me:48
WAW:41
D:10
S:6
Married: 15 years
Puppy Dog Tails #1733133 03/13/09 04:28 PM
M
OP Offline
M
I played golf nearly every Saturday which took up most of the day. We hardly did any family activities as the Sunday was spent with me doing DIY, jobs around the house etc. I also participated in gym work two evenings aweek without me ever saying to my wife "why don't we try and do something together". She sometimes said are you playing golf this weekend and I would say yes, though on reflection she never asked me not to. ithink she may have been testing me to see if i "got it", which I clearly didn't.

As a contractor I workd various weekends to supplement our income as I never knew when the contract would end, I cannot recall her complaining or mentioning it as the last thing I wanted to do was work weekends.