Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
K
K
I agree with that. I'm pretty sure that Puppy always recommends you do it just to get the intel you need and then to stop b/c it is or can be painful. I've never wanted to know any of that stuff, and listening to it or seeing it in print must be very tough. Karen

Me 53
D18, S24
S
OP Offline
S
That is all I'm saying. And I also know that once you start down that road, it is VERY hard to stop. When I was a newbie on this board about two years ago, the sages said "don't go there". That is what Michelle says too. That is my only point.

Me: 43 XW: 41 Kids: 4 (3D & 1S)
M: 17 yrs S: 9/07 D: 6/08
Pre-Sep
D Thread
S
S
Steve,

I think you bring up very valid points about the damage continual 'snooping' can do.

I don't think Puppy would ever advocate someone collected intel to the prolonged detriment of their health/ sanity etc.... I wonder a bit if you are projecting your own experiences into the mix here.

I do actually think there is a bit of a difference between finding out where one stands and 'snooping' as such. I also see a fair few folks on these boards that spend hours, which then add up into days/weeks, agonising about what is going on with their S. Finding out might allow them to make a decision about how to proceed and stop waffling.