Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
G
galing Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Hi.

My screen name is galing. My name is Dana. On October 9, it will be a year since my divorce was official. I haven't posted to these boards in quite some time, and it felt appropriate to do so around the "anniversary" of the divorce.

Quick review, in case you don't know me. I'm from the midwest, I'm a teacher, and I'd describe myself as social, happy, and comfortable to be around. My life has its challenges but I'm surrounded by great people, I have a good head on my shoulders, a big, caring heart, and the strength to get through most things. I've learned patience of plenty and to take one day at a time. I've learned to judge less, to love more, and to appreciate what I'm given. I laugh and smile a lot. I am loved.

My life has changed a lot in the last few years, and there was a pretty crummy period where I wouldn't have described myself or my life like that. I've changed a lot.