forward Offline OP
OP Offline
F
M: 39
H: 42
D1
Married 14 years in August
October 06: ILYBINILWY
OW: 22 (and a psychological nightmare, from all indications)

I am F and have earned more than H through entire marriage, at times carrying him so he could pursue artistic interests.

Now I am at a point where I am tired of supporting him, esp. as he has started running around with OW. I am thinking of asking him to leave because it's hard for me to be detached, for one thing, and for another I think he's cake eating.

I feel like some guys understand this better than women and would be especially interested in their POV.

M: 16 years
Bomb 4/07
OW 20s long gone
Divorced 11/09
I remarried New Guy
Cooperative r w/X regarding D

E
E
breton39,

i am no pro here so just my opinion. lay it on the line for him. be as clear as you can but not condescending, us guys are dense. even if you think you are being clear, he's probably not hearing what your saying. if you love him and want to be with him let him know that, but don't compromise on what you need from him. again, be clear as you can, we men are a stupid lot in many cases.... if i had really processed and understood what my WAS was saying to me i would not be separated right now... she was not clear enuff, she complained about many things over time but never told me that she was unhappy with me and that our relationship was at risk. if i had really understood what was on her mind i would have done many things differently.... she compromised her emotions and sugarcoated alot of what was on her mind... i guess she didn't want to hurt my feelings, but now she is killing me bcz i didn't read between the lines...

Me-40
Her-38
together 18yrs
EA summer 06/ PA fall 06-BombDropped-xmas 06 (ILYBINILWY - Just Friends?)
Moved out -3/20/07 - Moving further away bcz of poor DBing ?4/15
story http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=999831
F
F
Heyya Breton

I agree, he is eating more cake than Fat Albert.