Divorcebusting.com
Posted By: wiseguy the future ain't what it used to be.... - 01/29/03 12:52 PM
greetings.... this is my new thread , and here I plan on journaling my latest thoughts and experiences as I start a new job, or new business, or whatever it is that God has in mind for me....

Honestly, I feel like I don't have a clue....

I started my first full day of work yesterday, and the shock and changes were rather hard to bear.

Whn you are hired to do something that you have never done much of, and even if you are assured that you are perfectly capable of doing well.. well, it can STILL be more than you can easily digest in one sitting.

SO take it in pieces, chew each one alittle, it may still be hard to swallow, but little by little you'll manage to eat that elephant.

sales may be easy for some, but it does not come easy to me... especially sales of smoething I simply don't believe in....

If I was a car salesman, and the factory was turning out a horrible product... one that I wouldn't drive myself, that wolud be a tough sale....

I work with a good photographer, but with an unenlightened firm....

my biggest challange is to change the way I think and feel about what I do. and hope that when I shoot my own images, I will see how confidant I am about them, and the customer will catch that excitement....

salespeople.. nobody likes them....

we'd all rather go to the store, shop around, make our own minds up, and then face the consequences of your choices.

sales people help us by informing us, giving us ideas, challanging and changing our perceptions, and taking our order.

If you went to a fancy restaurant and the waiter didn't have a clue about anything on the menu, you'd feel less enthused about eating there.

If you went tot a car dealer and no one helped you with questions, or explained benefits, you'd leave in a haze of indescision.

If Insurance salespeople didn't explain things to you about products you'd rather not even have to think about,