Divorcebusting.com
I am new to the community and have been wondering for a few nights what to ask and what title to give it. I have recently bought DB and am 3/4 of the way through it and am still very worried, like most newbies to the forum, about the state of my marriage and if we can rescue it from it's current path towards the sinister dark cloud that is the Big D.
I could waffle on for hundreds of lines of how our marriage got to where it is today but then again I suppose I could use a few of the abbreviations and acronyms that I have learnt since joining the forum. I work in IT and I thought we were bad for TLA's and FLA's, I stand corrected!

Ok in a nutshell.....
Together 13,
Married 9
S 7
S 4
Discovered W's OEA end of Jan 2013

We went to marriage counselling in UK (Relate) which opened up communication between us and just caused us to have or 1st real and regular arguments. Of the 9 sessions we had, the counsellor did not suggest more than 1 or 2 positive things we could try to do to improve our relationship.
I have had a huge wake-up call and also realised that my W has always buried her head in the sand to avoid conflict and not talk about 'hard' things. Now after years of this she has said ILYBNILWY and can not see a way back for us. Other things she has said that I have read about in the Forum and in DB book include;
The OEA, which BTW she denies was anything other than friendship, has not changed the way she feels about me;
She see's me more like a brother and it feels wrong to kiss or be intimate with me;
If we stay together she will always be unhappy;
If she stays with me its just for the sake of the children
She is disappointed with 'where' we are in life (still struggling financially and not happily married)